“I’m Fishing For Groomsmen” Greeting Card

A picture is worth a thousand words. After Tom Rent adds his comical captions, a picture is priceless, as you can see in this example above of one of his many wedding-related cards.

Here’s what Tom has to say about his work: “I’m not much of an artist, but my humor gets me by. As you can tell, my schtick is adding new life to old photos by adding imaginative Comical Captions.

Pick out a few while you’re here. I encourage you also to customize the inside of the card to match your occasion. Your friends and family may just die laughing, and if so, I want the pictures. Thanks for visiting. TOM in Minnesota.”

Tom and I are both artists at Greeting Card Universe, which is the world’s largest online greeting store. There are more than half a million cards to choose from, and a thousand new ones are added each day. You can personalize any card, and GCU will even mail the card for you. When you click on the thumbnail, you’ll open a new window and can easily return to this page.

Check out Tom’s groomsmen card by clicking on the card thumbnail. Click here to see Tom’s store, Comical Captions.

I’m not as funny as Tom, so I don’t attempt to write humorous captions very often. Tom has inspired me, though so I have a few in my store. Here’s one of my cards that I think is pretty funny, especially when you read the inside text.

Here’s a birthday card for a father from a daughter.  I let the photograph speak for itself.

About Catherine Sherman

catherinesherman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Wedding, Wedding Attendants and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “I’m Fishing For Groomsmen” Greeting Card

  1. shoutabyss says:

    A great card with a cool picture and a powerful message! 🙂

Leave a Reply

