Fresh Strawberries

What could be more blissful that eating strawberries fresh from your own patch?

What could be more blissful that eating strawberries fresh from your own patch?

For a month in late spring I find these beautiful jewels every day in a wild tangle of strawberry plants that is taking over a corner of my yard.   I took this photograph so I can torture myself  enjoy their beauty and remember their sweetness until strawberry season returns.   When I want to share the joy,  I can send a Fresh Strawberries Birthday Card  or a Fresh Strawberries Wedding Congratulations.  And you can, too! 

The strawberry plants grew from a shovelful I took from my mother’s garden, which she’d gotten from my sister’s garden.  So the plants are a gift that keeps on giving.

More cards can be enjoyed in It’s a Beautiful World!

About Catherine Sherman

catherinesherman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Birthday Card, Happy Birthday, Wedding Congratulations and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

